Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New laptop @ webelectronix.com
Flexbeta > General > General > Things in General
UPAZ
Hey guys! whistle.gif

My old compaq just died, 5 years old. So now I have to find a replacement. I have searched through all the danish sites and cant find anyone i want. So now is my question, have anyone tried or knows anything about webelectronix.com?

QUOTE
Contact Us 
Our Address:
2900 Ridgelake Drive,
Metarie,
Louisana 70011
United States
Phone/Fax: +1-321-256-5005
That sounds fine, but then:

QUOTE
Please use the following information to make a Bank Tranfer.

Payable to: Magnum Worldwide LLC
Account #: LV72PARX0006885120001
Bank: PAREX BANKA
Swift Code: PARXLV22
Bank Address: Riga, Latvia
Reference Number #: 100 30 00073


Bank Address: Riga, Latvia @ Metarie, Louisana wtfmore.gif

I cant make any sence out of it. sad.gif

But this it is this one I want to get my hands on:

Sony VAIO Z1RAP3

If anyone know anything about them I would like to hear about it.

Thanks in advance.

tumbleweed.gif
-UPAZ
stretched
I found this info at domainwhitepages.com.

Looks like the site is registered to someone in Italy. I would have a hard time sending money without knowing exactly who I was dealing with.

QUOTE
    Domain name: WEBELECTRONIX.COM
    Created on: 2004-06-08
    Updated on: 2004-06-08
    Expires on: 2005-06-08
    Registrant Name: WEBELECTRONICS LLC
    Contact: WebElectronics LLC
    Registrant Address: 2100 Kimberly Lane
    Registrant City: Metarie
    Registrant Postal Code: 70011
    Registrant Country: US
    Administrative Contact Organization: WebElectronics  LLC
    Administrative Contact Name: WebElectronics LLC
    Administrative Contact Address: 2100 Kimberly Lane
    Administrative Contact City: Metarie
    Administrative Contact Postal Code: 70011
    Administrative Contact Country: US
    Administrative Contact Email: aolaccountes@yahoo.com
    Administrative Contact Tel: +1 775 9291939
    Technical Contact Organization: Technical Support
    Technical Contact Name: Technical Support
    Technical Contact Address: Via A Ponti, 6
    Technical Contact City: Bergamo
    Technical Contact Postal Code: 24126
    Technical Contact Country: IT
    Technical Contact Email: support@register.it
    Technical Contact Phone: +39 035 3230400
    Technical Contact Fax: +39 035 3230312
    Primary Name Server Hostname: NS1.REGISTER.IT
    Secondary Name Server Hostname: NS2.REGISTER.IT
oswan
to be honest with ya dude if your not sure dont do it....its not worth it in the longrun wink.gif
Singh400
yeh just go down ur local comet/pc world/tiny store and buy it face to face smile.gif , or if ur really clever build summat urself wink.gif
UPAZ
Hmm, build a laptop. Sounds not like something I would like to get into right now. blush.gif

Yeah, it dont look very trustable. But if it where true I could save a lot of money. Well maybe I just have to buy one online here in Denmark, they are just so damn expensive. sad.gif

Thanks anyway.
thewinwizard
I just ran NeoTrace on it, It goes to Bergamo, Italy. Ip address of 195.110.124.188.
cokeman
QUOTE(thewinwizard @ Aug 10 2004, 07:00 PM)
I just ran NeoTrace on it, It goes to Bergamo, Italy. Ip address of 195.110.124.188.

maybe there hq in in italy but there warhouse is in USA
thewinwizard
QUOTE(cocacolaman @ Aug 10 2004, 03:54 PM)
QUOTE(thewinwizard @ Aug 10 2004, 07:00 PM)
I just ran NeoTrace on it, It goes to  Bergamo, Italy. Ip address of 195.110.124.188.

maybe there hq in in italy but there warhouse is in USA

Yeah, and their bank is in Latvia. no.gif
cokeman
QUOTE(thewinwizard @ Aug 10 2004, 07:56 PM)
QUOTE(cocacolaman @ Aug 10 2004, 03:54 PM)
QUOTE(thewinwizard @ Aug 10 2004, 07:00 PM)
I just ran NeoTrace on it, It goes to  Bergamo, Italy. Ip address of 195.110.124.188.

maybe there hq in in italy but there warhouse is in USA

Yeah, and their bank is in Latvia. no.gif

well its a liitle wired, are they virghne sighn(thet v thing) or equivlent
thewinwizard
QUOTE(cocacolaman @ Aug 10 2004, 04:00 PM)
QUOTE(thewinwizard @ Aug 10 2004, 07:56 PM)
QUOTE(cocacolaman @ Aug 10 2004, 03:54 PM)
QUOTE(thewinwizard @ Aug 10 2004, 07:00 PM)
I just ran NeoTrace on it, It goes to  Bergamo, Italy. Ip address of 195.110.124.188.

maybe there hq in in italy but there warhouse is in USA

Yeah, and their bank is in Latvia. no.gif

well its a liitle wired, are they virghne sighn(thet v thing) or equivlent

You mean verisign smile.gif
stretched
winwiz, I'm glad you understood that, I'm still scratching!?!?!
Singh400
yup hes our official coke man translator wink.gif
thewinwizard
QUOTE(stretched @ Aug 10 2004, 04:26 PM)
winwiz, I'm glad you understood that, I'm still scratching!?!?!

I work in the public school system, and I've dealt with cokeman enough to understand what he usually means. smile.gif
Singh400
lol now thats jus wrong man laugh.gif
thewinwizard
QUOTE(Singh400 @ Aug 10 2004, 05:06 PM)
lol now thats jus wrong man laugh.gif

No, it's right. mf_w00t2.gif mf_w00t2.gif
UPAZ
Just got this mail sad.gif

QUOTE
Hi Guyes

I was interested to buy a Laptop and Camera. I find the internet site WebElectronix.com, I asked several questions they replied than I made an order for Acer Aspire 1700 and Olympus C-5000. For this I made a wiretransfer of 938 Euro. I made wire transfer on 21st july still I did not received my articles.

Today I shaw your message on Flexbeta than I came that WebElectronix.com gave me the ref.no 100 30 0073, and it seems as you quoted.

The address they provided me were

Contact Us
Our address:
2900 Ridgelake drive, Metarie
Louisana 70011, United States
Phone/Fax/ +1-321-256-5005

Bank Transfer details provided:
Beneficiary: MAGNUM WORLDWIDE LLC
Beneficiary,s acc. no.: LV72PARX0006885120001
Beneficiary'address: 25 Greystone Manor Lewes, Sussex Country, Delware
Beneficiarys Bank: PAREX BANKA
S.W.I.F.T.: PARXLV22
Address of Beneficiary's bank:Riga, Lativa
Reference Number: 100 30 00073

Please advice what I do now to get in my hands articles or money. The fax and Emails they provided are in use but they are not responding.

Please advice

regards

Manoj


I looks like it was good, that I did not buy anything from them blush.gif
thewinwizard
Yes indeed upaz. Luck's on your side. smile.gif As far as the gent looking for his stuff try maximumpc.com. Look for the watchdog, goto message boards, under dog pound.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.