Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Anyone heard of wordofmouthresearch.com?
Flexbeta > General > General > Things in General
Gsurface
I recieved this email and have no clue as to what they are talking about. They say someone is doing research on me, I think this is a scam to get you to click on the link they provide to see if your email exist so they can spam the hell out of you. here is the email I got:

QUOTE
THIS EMAIL IS NOT SPAM.

Someone who knows you just submitted a word-of-mouth connection about you at our
website, WordofMouthResearch.com.

To view the section of our website that references you use this link:

http://wordexch.biz/pass.php?a=search&b=5&...d%40hotmail.com

The mission of the Web site is to promote goodness in people by efficiently
extending the concept of "word-of-mouth" to the Internet, allowing the people of
our world to share their experiences with others in a secure, anonymous fashion.

WordofMouthResearch.com Do Not Email List - This list takes effect immediately
and is 100% effective at preventing automatic email from being sent to you from
this website.

To add your email address to our Do Not Email List use the following link.

http://a.wordexch.com/pass.php?a=donotemai...d%40hotmail.com

What can you do?

At our website you will have the option to anonymously connect with the person
who shared their experience, and to learn the kind of word-of-mouth inormation
he or she is revealing. We are solely interested in fostering a community of
willing people to promote information exchange.

Warmest Regards,

WOMR Support Department
Singh400
hmmmmmmmm luks a bit dodgy i did a search on google for "WOMR Support Department"
this is all i cud find m8.....
http://news-reader.org/article.php?group=b...y&post_nr=21880
KelpFries
Sounds like SPAM!!!

It's only in your inbox to test the delete button.....
hussam
Ah yes, delete botton working correctly.
Lol, they's probably researching new ways to spam you.
Don't click on any links on these emails coz that's how they can confirm that your email exists.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.